For a few years at FETC, Mike Meechin was given small or medium sized rooms and people tried to cram themselves into his 60 in 60 sessions. I know because I was one of those people. Then he got a bigger room, then bigger, and today he is keynoting the morning session. Finally everyone can fit into his session! I’m really excited to see what else he has to offer this morning.

Other things I’m excited about today…

  • Sessions on using data for personalization of learning
  • Coding and robotics sessions that are going to help me learn more
  • Florida PBS sessions
  • Poster sessions that give me the chance to see teachers sharing their classroom experiences
  • and of course Ed Tech Karaoke

Vendors who I want to visit or revisit today are

  • Wonder Workshop robots…free robot drawings during the day! Follow the “We want Dash” chants
  • Prowise …I love their interactive board displays! Multi touch and beautiful displays!
  • Best Buy sessions today about expeditions and Makerbit are on my to do list

Whats on your don’t miss list? Comment or tweet me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *