I have been working on a digital citizenship unit for grades 1 to 5. This unit is designed to be a blended online and in person teaching unit, with students working on their own through the various activities. Digital Citizenship Unit
The activities include videos, online articles, quizzes, and information. There is also a communication/writing component through Edmodo for grades 4-5 and journal/activity books for 1-3. My grade 3 will test out the APPs and games from the amazing products from Digital Passport and Common Sense Media. Each video and game will work on both iPads and laptops. I had issues with flash player on many great games. iPads do not have flash and since I use iPads in my class, I wasn’t able to use many of the great programs out there.

Please look through the website I created with Google Sites and see what you think! Please give me feedback on the unit. You can leave comments of you may email me instead Nancypenchev@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *