My class this semester at Nova is 7123 Digital Media for ITDE. For this class we had to select a topic in ITDE, create a script, take photographs, and make a video podcast to teach about this topic. I initially selected ‘Rule of Thirds’ as I was very comfortable with this topic. I was assigned a second topic by Dr Simonson for my exam, compression, which I knew next to nothing about. Once I researched the term and wrote my exam, I decided to switch to compression as my podcast topic. I learned alot about compression and enjoyed creating the pictures and video for the podcast. So here is my video, watch, listen, learn, enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXwDCPjo_p8&context=C45a0d9fADvjVQa1PpcFOCYS9Uvczug3a2lsQTaoj39EerztKpORs=

Imagine assigning a video/audio podcast to your students as a test on what they are learning in class. I am thinking about it for Science. My students are learning about body systems. Why can’t students form groups, select a body system, and create a podcast to show what they have learned about the system, as well as teach others about those systems. How can you use podcasting?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *